What have I done?

What have I done?
I have seen a lot in life.
I have experienced true love.
I have felt bitter hate.
I have laughed like it was my last time.
I have cried like a little child would.
I have stood face to face with the truth.
I have been a victim of inconspicuous lies.
I have believed blindly, only to suffer later.
I have questioned many, as a result.
I have got angry over small things.
I have provided calm when it was needed.
I have held grudges.
I have made enemies.
I have forgiven.
I have gained friends.
I have remembered things that seemingly don’t matter.
I have forgotten events that appear to have changed my life.
I have been alone for as long as I can remember.
I have become a part of the community without effort.
I have celebrated life.
I have wished for death.
What have I done?
I have learned.
I have been human.

 

2 thoughts on “What have I done?”

Leave a Reply

